SMMA logo

Secondary School diary

Summer term 2017

Mon 8 May – Week B

Y13 IB exams all week
Thurs 11 May – Y11 Leavers’ Ball

Monday 15 May – Week A

Y11 GCSE exams all week
Y13 exams all week
Wed 17 May – Mountain Challenge Parent Information Evening, 6pm.

Monday 22 May – Week B

Y11 GCSE exams all week
Wed 24 May – Y8 HPV vaccinations
Thurs 25 May – Parent/Teacher Quiz Night in aid of MacMillan

Mon 29 May to Fri 2 June – Half term

Monday 5 Jun – Week A

Y10 Mock exams all week
Y11 GCSE exams all week
Fri 9 to Sun 11 June – Academy Mountain Challenge in aid of MacMillan

Monday 12 June – Week B

Y12 Mock exams all week
Y8 ISEB exams all week

Monday 19 June – Week A

Y7 Mock exams all week
Wed 21 June – Y6 Pupils into Y7 Parent Meetings
Thur 22 June – Y10 Preparation for Work Day

Monday 26 June – Week B

Mon 26 June – Sports Day
Tues 27 to Fri 29 June – Y9 Mock exams
Wed 28 June – New Y7 Parent/Child Meetings

Mon 3 July – Week A

Mon 3 July – New Y7 Transition Day

Mon 17 July – Activities Week

Fri 21 July – Secondary Department closes at 12.30pm

Term dates

Follow this link for the term dates for 2017

Year 7 Governors’ aptitude places

Please note: Applications for the Governors’ Aptitude places are now closed.

Youth activities

For youth clubs, holiday schemes and positive activities in Islington for your kids, visit the Islington Borough website

Please note that, due to circumstances beyond our control, all dates are subject to change. Should any changes occur we will notify you as soon as possible via text, email and published on this website.