SMMA logo

Secondary School diary

Summer 2017

Thurs 17 Aug – A Level Results Day, 10am to 12 noon
Thurs 24 Aug – GCSE Results Day, from 10am

Autumn term 2017

Fri 1 Sept – Sixth Form Induction Day: Students should arrive at the Academy by 9.45am and the day will finish at 3.30pm

Mon 4 & Tues 5 Sept – Whole Academy Staff Inset Days
Wed 6 Sept – First day of Autumn Term for pupils

Mon 18 Sept – Secondary transfer morning tour, prompt 9am start
Wed 20 Sept – Secondary transfer morning tour, prompt 9am start

Mon 25 Sept – Secondary transfer morning tour, prompt 9am start
Mon 25 Sept – Governors’ aptitude place information evening (Year 7), 6–7pm
Wed 27 Sept – Secondary transfer morning tour, prompt 9am start

Mon 2 Oct – Secondary transfer morning tour, prompt 9am start
Wed 4 Oct – Secondary transfer morning tour, prompt 9am start
Thur 5 Oct – Secondary transfer open evening, 5.30-8pm (Headteacher talks at 5.45 & 7.15pm)
Fri 6 Oct – Secondary Inset Day

Mon 9 Oct – Secondary transfer morning tour, prompt 9am start
Wed 11 Oct – Secondary transfer morning tour, prompt 9am start
Sat 14 Oct – Test for Year 7 Governors’ aptitude places (by application only)

Thur 19 Oct – Last day of Half Term
Fri 20 Oct – Secondary Inset Day

Fri 20 to Fri 27 Oct – Half Term

Thur 21 Dec – Last day of Autumn Term for pupils (12.30 finish)
Fri 22 Dec 2017 to Tues 2 Jan 2018 – Christmas holiday

Term dates

Follow this link for the term dates for 2017

Year 7 Governors’ aptitude places

Please note: Applications for the Governors’ Aptitude places are now closed.

Youth activities

For youth clubs, holiday schemes and positive activities in Islington for your kids, visit the Islington Borough website

Please note that, due to circumstances beyond our control, all dates are subject to change. Should any changes occur we will notify you as soon as possible via text, email and published on this website.