SMMA logo

Primary School governors

Chair: Andrew Caspari
Julius Ajeigbe
Emily Campbell
Majeda Clarke
Kathryn Davies
David Forrester
Vicky Linsley
Ruth Luzmore
Rafay Qadiri
Roderick Jones
Rhian Roberts
Marie-Mathilde Suberbere
Harry Tefoglou
Nicole Williams
Martin Wroe
Paul Zaphiriou

The Governing Body

The St Mary Magdalene Academy Governing Body supervises the work of the Primary School and the Secondary School. The Governing Body is informed by the Headteacher of the Primary School, the Headteacher of the Secondary School, and two sub-committees:

• Curriculum and Standards
• Student Welfare and Community Relations

The Governing Body appoints to and services additional committees for:

• Finance, Personnel and Premises Committee (FP&P)
• Audit Committee
• Staff Discipline
• Pupil Discipline
• Admissions
• Independent Review Panel




letters home


Photo of the Year 6 football team celebrating at Arsenal

Arsenal invite As a reward for their triumph in the Premier League Primary Stars tournament, the Year 6 football team celebrate at an Arsenal match