SMMA logo

The Courtyard governors

Chair: Jonathan Rust (T)
Deputy Chair: Deborah Higgins (T)
Jo Honigmann
Paul Hollingum (T)
Anna Kay (Parent)
Louise Norman (Staff)
Anna Colgan

(T) Also on the Trust Governing Body

How is the Courtyard governed?

St Mary Magdalene Academy: The Courtyard is the newest company to join the St Mary Magdalene Trust (St Mary Magdalene Education Partnership). The Trust co-ordinates the partnership between the Free School and St Mary Magdalene Academy (the original company), but the governance of The Courtyard is from its own Governing Body.

The Governing Body

The Courtyard Governing Body supervises the work of the Free School. It is informed by the Executive Director, Director of Finance and the Headteacher of the school.

The Governing Body has representatives from the following areas:

• Local Authority SEN division
• Trust
• Parents
• Staff